top of page



Sunday, October 27, 2024


Red Carpet 5:00pm - 6:00pm


Awards promptly 6:30pm

In just 9 years, the Legendary Awards has emerged as an iconic ceremony to honor and celebrate living legends that have excelled and made significant contributions within their industries and communities locally, nationally or internationally.


Recognized with a Proclamation by the City of Atlanta City Council for contributions to the arts, health and humanities, the Legendary Awards presents awards for categories such as HEALTH, SERVICE, MEDIA, SPORTS, ENTERTAINMENT, HUMANITARIAN, HISTORY MAKER and TRAIL BLAZER


"Together we make a Difference"  

save the date (1).jpg



We have had the pleasure of honoring  some of the world’s greatest legends and we are so excited because it  gets better each year.



Past Honorees Include:



Louis Gossett Jr., Actor (Pioneer), Tech Innovator, Alton Glass – (Trendsetter) Health Maven, Michele Piepoli (Health), Mitch Faulkner, King of Radio (Media) Evander Holyfield Boxing Great, (Sports), Angie Stone, Singer/ Actress (Trailblazer) Stokley Williams, Singer/Musician (Entertainment) and Pastor, Marvin Winans (Humanitarian - Community Impact)



Van and Chrystal Jakes, (Humanitarian), John Haupert, Innovative Leader, (Health), , Keith David Williams, Actor and Singer (Lifetime Achievement in the Arts), Porsche Foxx, Radio Personality, (Media Award), , Jermaine Dupri , Music Mogul (Trailblazer), Jesse L. Andrews Jr., Command Sergeant Major (Retired)  (Service Award), Melvin Pender, Gold Medalists (Sports Award), Silk, 90’s Singing Group (Entertainment Award)



Rodney Perry Comedian and Actor (Ambassador), Eric Merriweather Philanthropist, (Humanitarian Award), Kristin Connor Innovative Leader (Health Award), , Rev Dr. CT. Vivian Civil Rights Icon (Pioneer Award) Malcolm Jamal Warner, Actor, Director and Musician, (Trailblazer), Egbert Perry Business Mogul (Business Icon), Aungelique Proctor News Anchor (Media Award) , Mike “The Stinger” Glenn The lconic,  (Sports Award ), Brick 70’s Singing Group (Entertainment Award)



Chanita Foster, Philanthropist (Highlight Award), Dr. April L. Speed, Breast Care Surgeon, (Health Honoree), Lieutenant General Russel L. Honoré , (Service Award), Dr. Kevin B. Lee Senior Pastor of Berean Church, (Humanitarian Award), Gwen Torrence, Track and Field Hall of Famer, (Sports Award), Tena Clark, Innovative Composer and Producer (Trailblazer Award), The Iconic, Jayne Kennedy-Overton, (History Maker Award) and Full Force 90's Singing Group (Entertainment Award)


Marcus Brown, Chief Cardiologists, Northside Hospital (Health Award ), Honorable Max Cleland, (Service Award ) Philanthropists Ryan and Kysha Cameron (Humanitarian Award) , NFL Hall of Famer Mr. Lawrence Taylor (Sports Award), Actor, Carl Anthony Payne (Trailblazer Award), Singer, Shirley Murdock (Entertainment Award)

Madeline Nelson and Shanti Das (The Highlight Award) , NFL Hall of Famer Jim Kelly (The Lifetime Achievement Award ) Joe Louis Reliford (The History Maker) , Sugar Shane Mosley (The Trailblazer Award) Karyn Greer ( The Media Icon Award) Jonathan Babineaux (The Community Award ), Elisabeth Omilami, The Humanitarian, Larry Blackmon and Cameo (The Legendary Award) Teddy Riley (Brand About Legendary Awards)

Rasheed Mahammad and Keith Sweat (The Highlight Awards),  Thomas Dortch (The Spotlight Award*) , Parisa Khosravi (The Humanitarian Award ), Jamie Foster - Brown (The Media Icon Award *), Sugar Ray Leonard (The Lifetime Achievement Award ), Xernona Clayton, (The Pioneer Award ), Duke Fakir of the "Four Tops" (The Legendary Award), Usher Raymond IV (The Trailblazer Award*) , Clark Howard, (The Community Award) , Teddy Riley (Brand Ambassador)

S. Elizabeth Ford M.D. (2012 Humanitarian Award*) Jocelyn Dorsey and Eldrin Bell ( Highlight Awards) Dallas Austin, (Legendary Award), Deion Sanders ( Lifetime Achievement*) and Ted Turner (2012 Pioneer Award) , Dominique Wilkins (Brand Ambassador)

Mayor Kasim Reed, Ms. Daye Bexley, Mrs. Monica Pearson, Julius "Dr. J" Erving (Highlight Awards) Dr. Joseph Lowery (Pioneer Award) and The SOS Band (Legendary Award) Dominique Wilkins (Brand Ambassador)

Celebrity Publicist: to receive an invite please submit your clients name to

please contact us at  Office @ 678-467-0136 or visit us at

All events will benefit the The Legendary Awards Foundation

Join the Women's Ministry. (1)
2016 Legendary Awards
2015 Legendary Awards
2014 Legendary Awards
2013 Legendary Awards
2012 Legendary Awards
2011 Legendary Awards
bottom of page